Learn Your Partner's Love Language

Do you speak your partner’s love language?

Understanding your partner’s love language has been changing and nurturing relationships since Dr Gary Chapman released his book, The Five Love Languages: The Secret To Lasting Love. His love philosophy is that we’re all geared towards a love language, and that understanding how you partner communicates love is the essential ingredient for a loving, and lasting relationship. The love languages are words of affirmation, quality time, gifts, acts of service and physical touch. ‘Love can be expressed and received in all five languages. However, if you don’t speak a person’s primary love language, that person will not feel loved, even though you may be speaking the other four. Once you are speaking his or her primary love language fluently, then you can sprinkle in the other four and they will be like icing on the cake.”

Read page 59 of the January COSMO to find out more about speaking and understanding you and your partners love language.

Listen to Dr Chapman explain the importance of understanding your partner’s love language below.

More From


Relationships 10 Oct 2019 SHARE
Instagram is removing *this* tab and it’s going to make stalking harder
Relationships 29 Aug 2019 SHARE
MTV’s New Show ‘Ghosted’ is Super Problematic And Here’s Why
Relationships 22 Aug 2019 SHARE
The Two Signs You Should Date if You Want to Be a Power Couple