Here’s what the Dolly Parton Challenge is and which celebs are doing it the best

?working 9 to 5 ?

Dolly Parton challenge

One thing, we can say about country legend and Hannah Montana’s godmother, Dolly Parton, but she is defs a trendsetter. Last week, the Jolene singer posted a meme that had four pics of her with captions ‘LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, Tinder.’ This started the Dolly Parton Challenge!

The rules are that you post four different pics that each represent how you present yourself on each of the four platforms. LinkedIn’s pic is professional, Facebook has a homely/family-esque, Instagram is glam, while Tinder is sexy (Ms Parton posted a pic of herself in a Playboy costume). 

For inspo, check out Dolly’s one, which posted with the iconic caption, ‘Get you a woman who can do it all.’

View this post on Instagram

Get you a woman who can do it all ?

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton) on

Of course, other celebrities couldn’t help but join in on the fun. From Trevor Noah’s v v real pic (why would you think otherwise) to Kerry Washington getting some Olivia Pope inspiration, they are all iconic.

Here are some of our faves Dolly Parton Challenge pics:

1. Trevor Noah

2. Oprah Winfrey

3. Celine Dion

4. Will Smith

View this post on Instagram

I’d swipe right

A post shared by Will Smith (@willsmith) on

5. Liesl Laurie

6. Kerry Washington

View this post on Instagram

Inspired by @dollyparton, of course!

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

7. Ellen DeGeneres

View this post on Instagram

When my agent asks if I can play different roles.

A post shared by Ellen DeGeneres (@theellenshow) on

8. Jennifer Garner

View this post on Instagram

Yes ma’am, @dollyparton, whatever you say. ♥️

A post shared by Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner) on

9. Mindy Kaling

View this post on Instagram

Eenie, meenie, miney, mo.

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

10. Chrissy Teigen

11. Jared Leto

12. Sam Smith

13. Mark Ruffalo

14. The Jonas Brothers

View this post on Instagram

Wow. So versatile.

A post shared by Jonas Brothers (@jonasbrothers) on

15. Cara Delevingne 

View this post on Instagram

?? @dollyparton

A post shared by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

Read more celebs

Like this article? Sign up to our newsletter to get more articles like this delivered straight to your inbox.